Panama announce 23-man squad for World Cup 2018


Panama have confirmed their 23-man squad for the World Cup in Russia this summer.

Panama will play Belgium, England and Tunisia in Group G of the tournament next month with the opening game against the Red Devils on June 18.

The Central American country have now reduced their squad to the final 23 men, featuring six Major League Soccer players.

The squad, who are currently 55th in FIFA's world rankings, includes 19-year-old midfielder Jose Luis Rodriguez.

Panama final 23-man squad

Goalkeepers: Jaime Penedo (Dinamo Bucarest), Jose Calderon (Chorrillo), Alex Rodriguez (San Francisco).

Defenders: Felipe Baloy (Municipal), Harold Cummings (San Jose Earthquakes), Eric Davis (Dunajska Streda), Fidel Escobar (New York Red Bulls), Adolfo Machado (Houston Dynamo), Michael Murillo (New York Red Bulls), Luis Ovalle (Olimpia), Roman Torres (Seattle Sounders).

Midfielders: Edgar Barcenas (Cafetaleros de Tapachula), Armando Cooper (Universidad de Chile), Anibal Godoy (San Jose Earthquakes), Gabriel Gomez (Atletico Bucaramanga), Valentin Pimentel (Plaza Amador), Alberto Quintero (Universitario), Jose Luis Rodriguez (Ghent).

Strikers: Abdiel Arroyo (Alajuelense), Ismael Diaz (Deportivo La Coruna), Blas Pérez (Municipal), Luis Tejada (Sport Boys), Gabriel Torres (Huachipato).

 You might also like

England's tattoo collection: The Three Lions who have gone under the needle

3 African teams that will shake Russia 2018

: Gary Lineker tells Southgate to 'write off' hopes of winning World Cup in Russia

Related Articles