Mexico confirm final 23-man squad for Russia, including Javier Hernandez



Mexico have confirmed their 23-man squad for the 2018 World Cup.

Head coach Juan Carlos Osorio made the final change to his squad on Monday with Erick Gutierrez the final player to miss out.

Jesus Molina, Jurgen Damm, and Oswaldo Alanis were cut on Saturday, while Nestor Araujo pulled out of Osorio’s initial group with injury.

West Ham United’s Javier Hernandez is the only Premier League star in the squad but 11 others are also playing their football in Europe.

You can see the full squad below…

Goalkeepers: Guillermo Ochoa (Standard Liege), Alfredo Talavera (Toluca), Jesus Corona (Cruz Azul).


Defenders: Carlos Salcedo (Eintracht Frankfurt), Diego Reyes (Porto), Hector Moreno (Real Sociedad), Hugo Ayala (Tigres), Edson Alvarez (America), Jesus Gallardo (Monterrey), Miguel Layun (Sevilla).


Midfielders: Rafael Marquez (Atlas), Hector Herrera (Porto), Jonathan Dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Giovani Dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Andres Guardado (Real Betis), Marco Fabian (Eintracht Frankfurt).


Forwards: Javier Hernandez (West Ham), Raul Jimenez (Benfica), Oribe Peralta (America), Jesus Manuel Corona (Porto), Carlos Vela (Los Angeles FC), Javier Aquino (Tigres), Hirving Lozano (PSV Eindhoven).

 You might also like

The 5 group stage matches in Russia you cannot miss

10 dark horses for the 2018 World Cup

Related Articles