Dejan Lovren named in strong Croatia squad




Croatia have named their 23-man World Cup squad, with Liverpool defender Dejan Lovren the sole EPL representative.

Besiktas defender Matej Mitrovic was the player dropped from the 24-man selection for the tournament in Russia.

The squad also contains players from Real Madrid, Barcelona, Atletico Madrid, Juventus, Inter and AC Milan.

Croatia begin their campaign against Nigeria on 16 June (20:00 BST), with Argentina and Iceland also in Group D.


Goalkeepers: Danijel Subasic (Monaco), Lovre Kalinic (Gent), Dominik Livakovic (Dinamo Zagreb).

Defenders: Vedran Corluka (Lokomotiv Moscow), Domagoj Vida (Besiktas), Ivan Strinic (Sampdoria), Dejan Lovren (Liverpool), Sime Vrsaljko (Atletico Madrid), Josip Pivaric (Dynamo Kiev), Tin Jedvaj (Bayer Leverkusen), Duje Caleta-Car (Red Bull Salzburg).

Midfielders: Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Ivan Rakitic (Barcelona), Mateo Kovacic (Real Madrid), Milan Badelj (Fiorentina), Marcelo Brozovic (Inter Milan), Filip Bradaric (Rijeka).

Forwards: Mario Mandzukic (Juventus), Ivan Perisic (Inter Milan), Nikola Kalinic (AC Milan), Andrej Kramaric (Hoffenheim), Marko Pjaca (Schalke), Ante Rebic (Eintracht Frankfurt).

 You might also like

World Cup “Group of Death” and which teams should be afraid in Russia 2018?

3 African teams that will shake Russia 2018

Related Articles